

MEMORANDUM

TO: Mayor & Council

FROM: Mark Roberts, CAO

DATE: April 13, 2021

SUBJECT: 2021 Committee Recruitment Update

City Staff have recently completed the annual Committee Recruitment process for 2021. The recruitment process followed the protocol as set out in Council Policy C102 [City Committees].

Staff ensured all advertising opportunities were leveraged including:

- 1. Advertising in local newspaper;
- 2. Spotlight feature on the City's website; and
- 3. Promotion through the City's social media channels.

Recruitment efforts resulted in a total of 43 applications being received for six City committees.

Outlined below is the 2021 membership list for each City Committee, with newly appointed members highlighted in red and retired members noted at the bottom *in italics*.

Active Transportation Advisory Committee:

Current Membership List

- 1. Adam Keizer
- 2. Adeem Ramji
- 3. Alison Evans
- 4. David Bennet
- 5. Garrick Jay
- 6. Gerhard Tejkel
- 7. Gordon Kirkland
- 8. Heather Escaravage
- 9. John Barnes
- 10. Peter Jongbloed
- 11. Richard Gaspar

Retired as of April 30, 2021

- 1. Niels Jensen
- 2. Richard Harmstron

Advisory Design Panel:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Alycia Hayes
- 2. Eitaro Hirota
- 3. Jennifer Brady
- 4. Kenneth Holland
- 5. Lilian Kan
- 6. Rory Dafoe
- 7. Sandra Penny
- 8. Sarah Raht
- 9. Margarita Krivolutskaya

Retired as of April 30, 2021

- 1. Eric Rojo
- 2. Sang Yun Kim

168534v1 -41-

Agricultural Advisory Committee:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Dan Kosicki
- 2. Hank Bitter
- 3. Joe Bachmann
- 4. Lynn Kemper
- 5. Mike Manion
- 6. Philip Robinson
- 7. Sandy Howkins
- 8. Shirley Cawley
- 9. Teresa Vader
- 10. Wayne Wisselink
- 11. William Jack

Retired as of April 30, 2021:

1. Macky Banns

Community Service Awards Task Force:

<u>Current Membership List:</u>

- 1. Angela Williams
- 2. Carole Kubb
- 3. Leslie Bennewith
- 4. Gay Con
- 5. Danielle Spraggs

Retired as of December 2020:

1. James Lapierre

Municipal Advisory Committee for Inclusivity and Accessibility

Current Membership List:

1. Trina Prince

Board of Variance:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Bryce Casidy
- 2. Diane Siemens
- 3. Stacey Loyer

Retired as of March 15, 2021:

- 1. Lee Lukiw
- 2. Maureen Robertson

Pitt Meadows Day Advisory Committee

Current Membership List:

- 1. Allice Shandler
- 2. Christie Weber
- 3. Marsha Salonga
- 4. Michelle Larose
- 5. Nick Francis
- 6. Tammy Sanderson
- 7. Zabrina Braithwaite-Kelso

Retired as of March 22, 2021:

- 1. Alison Porter
- 2. James LaPierre