

MEMORANDUM

TO: Mayor & Council

FROM: Tatiana McCaw, Administrative Services Supervisor

DATE: May 1, 2025

SUBJECT: 2025 Committee Recruitment Summary

City Staff have recently completed the annual Committee Recruitment process for 2025. The recruitment process followed the protocol as set out in Council Policy C102 [City Committees].

Staff ensured all advertising opportunities were leveraged including:

- 1. Advertising in local newspaper;
- 2. Spotlight feature on the City's website; and
- 3. Promotion through the City's social media channels.

Recruitment efforts resulted in a total of 33 applications received for seven city committees.

Outlined below is the 2025 membership list for each committee which details all newly appointed & re-appointed members in red and recently expired or members who are no longer active have been identified at the bottom of each section *in italics*.

Active Transportation Advisory Committee [ATAC]

This committee is transitioning into another committee. No current/new members at this time.

Advisory Design Panel [ADP]

Current Membership List

- 1. Andrea Scott AIBC
- 2. Bryce Casidy
- 3. Chris White
- 4. Lilian Kan
- 5. Micole Wu BCSLA
- 6. Milana Malesevitch BCSLA
- 7. Zohreh Mahdiar AIBC

Recently Inactive Members:

1. Shida Neshat-Behzadi - AIBC

Agricultural Advisory Committee [AAC]

Current Membership List

- 1. Alana Aquilini
- 2. Dan Kosicki
- 3. Dave Captein
- 4. Hank Bitter
- 5. Jag Johal
- 6. Joe Bachmann
- 7. Lynn Kemper
- 8. Sandy Howkins
- 9. Teresa Vader
- 10. Travis Hopcott
- 11. William Jack

Recently Inactive Members:

- 1. Jag Parmar (Jan 2025)
- 2. Phil Robinson (Jan 2025)

Community Service Awards Task Force

[CSA TF]

- Current Membership List

 1. Gay Conn
- 2. Hudson Campbell & Katie Sullivan (Alt.)
- 3. Jayne Blemings
- 4. Kathleen Nightingale
- 5. Lindsay Bissett
- 6. Margaret Backstad

Recently Inactive Members:

None

Board of Variance [BOV]

Current Membership List

- 1. Bryce Casidy
- 2. Chris White
- 3. Steven Atkinson

Recently Inactive Members:

None

Council Remuneration Citizen <u>Task Force [CRC TF]</u>

Current Membership List

- 1. Heather Anderson
- 2. Breanne Biagini
- 3. Danny Kok
- 4. Tomoka Sweet
- 5. Cameron Waldbauer

Recently Inactive Members:

• None – newly created Task Force.

Economic Development Advisory Committee [EDAC]

Current Membership List

- 1. Ariane Jaschke
- 2. Cheri Hamm
- 3. Cyrus Ameli
- 4. Jerry Kok
- 5. Julia Perrie
- 6. Ken Bathurst
- 7. Krista Marion
- 8. Patricia Gordon
- 9. Rohan D'Souza
- 10. Ruth Baldiconza
- 11. Samichi Saluja
- 12. Steve Robinson

Recently Inactive Members:

1. Lidia Hall

Pitt Meadows Day Advisory Committee [PMDAC]

Current Membership List

- 1. Benjamin Milling
- 2. Christine Harteveld
- 3. Crystal McCorkindale
- 4. Danny Loubert
- 5. Hudson Campbell
- 6. Janis Sugimoto
- 7. Owen Coomer
- 8. Sean Sweet
- 9. Tammy Sanderson
- 10. Wenlin Perron

Expiring June 30, 2025

- 1. Crystal McCorkindale
- 2. Marsha Salonga

Parks, Recreation, & Culture Advisory Committee [PRC]

<u>Current Membership List</u>

- 1. Danny Loubert
- 2. Hudson Campbell
- 3. Joshua Parra
- 4. Laurie Woolley
- 5. Lindsay Bissett
- 6. Miranda Carpenter
- 7. Richard Harmston
- 8. Ron Dubin
- 9. Sean Sweet
- 10. Shauna Williams

Recently Inactive Members:

None

Community Support & Accessibility Committee

Current Membership List

- 1. Ana Sanchez Fraser Health
- 2. Christina Shearme Ridge Meadows Community Network
- 3. Councillor Gwen O'Connell
- 4. Councillor Mike Hayes
- 5. Everett Crowdis Maple Ridge, Pitt Meadows, Katzie, Seniors Network
- 6. Jackie Kloosterboer Manager of Emergency Programs
- 7. Jessica Armstrong Fraser Valley Regional Library
- 8. Katie Sullivan & Hudson Campbell [Alt.] School District No. 42
- 9. Kristy Rogge Maple Ridge/Pitt Meadows Community Services
- 10. Maria Perretta Ridge Meadows Seniors Society
- 11. Mary Robson Friend in Need Food Bank