

MEMORANDUM

TO: Mayor & Council

FROM: Tatiana McCaw, Committee Clerk II

DATE: May 7, 2024

SUBJECT: 2024 Committee Recruitment Summary

City Staff have recently completed the annual Committee Recruitment process for 2024. The recruitment process followed the protocol as set out in Council Policy C102 [City Committees].

Staff ensured all advertising opportunities were leveraged including:

- 1. Advertising in local newspaper;
- 2. Spotlight feature on the City's website; and
- 3. Promotion through the City's social media channels.

Recruitment efforts resulted in a total of 36 applications received for seven city committees.

Outlined below is the 2024 membership list for each committee which details all newly appointed & re-appointed members in red and retired members identified at the bottom of each section *in italics*.

Active Transportation Advisory Committee:

Current Membership List

- 1. Buz McCain
- 2. Caroline Murphy
- 3. Cyrus Ameli
- 4. Erin O'Melinn
- 5. John Barnes
- 6. Ken Burns
- 7. Nina Viranic
- 8. Peter Jongbloed

Advisory Design Panel:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Andrea Scott
- 2. Bryce Casidy
- 3. Chris White
- 4. Lilian Kan
- 5. Micole Wu
- 6. Milana Malesevitch
- 7. Shida Neshat-Behzadi

Retired as of March 31, 2024

- 1. Daniel Dirscherl
- 2. Rory Dafoe
- 3. Steven Atkinson

Agricultural Advisory Committee:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Alana Aquilini
- 2. Dan Kosicki
- 3. Hank Bitter
- 4. Jag Parmar
- 5. Joe Bachmann
- 6. Lynn Kemper
- 7. Phil Robinson
- 8. Sandy Howkins
- 9. Teresa Vader
- 10. Travis Hopcott
- 11. William Jack

Retired as of March 31, 2024

1. Wayne Wisselink

Community Service Awards Task Force:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Gay Conn
- 2. Hudson Campbell
- 3. Lindsay Bissett
- 4. Margaret Bakstad

Board of Variance:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Bryce Cassidy
- 2. Chris White
- 3. Steven Atkinson

Retired as of March 31, 2024

1. Diane Siemens

Economic Development Advisory Committee

Current Membership List:

- 1. Ariane Jaschke
- 2. Cheri Hamm
- 3. Cyrus Ameli
- 4. Ken Bathurst
- 5. Krista Marion
- 6. Lidia Hall
- 7. Lyndsy Pahl
- 8. Patricia Gordon
- 9. Rohan D'Souza
- 10. Ruth Baldiconza
- 11. Steve Robinson

Retired as of March 31, 2024:

- 1. Alana Aquilini
- 2. Dan Kosicki
- 3. Kristi Maier

Parks, Recreation & Culture Advisory Committee:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Hudson Campbell
- 2. Laurie Wooley
- 3. Lindsay Bissett
- 4. Miranda Carpenter
- 5. Richard Harmston
- 6. Sean Sweet
- 7. Shauna Williams

Pitt Meadows Day Advisory Committee:

Current Membership List:

- 1. Christine Harteveld
- 2. Crystal-Anne McCorkindale
- 3. Hudson Campbell
- 4. Jag Parmar
- 5. Janis Sugimoto
- 6. Mel Hansen
- 7. Sean Sweet
- 8. Tammy Sanderson
- 9. Wenlin Perron

Expiring as of June 30, 2024:

- 1. Allice Shandler
- 2. Cheryll Girard (Resigned Mar. 2024)
- 3. Eleanor MacDonald (Resigned Oct. 2023)
- 4. Marsha Salonga

Community Support & Accessibility Committee:

Current Membership List

- 1. Councillor Gwen O'Connell
- 2. Councillor Mike Hayes
- 3. Ana Sanchez Fraser Health
- 4. Bev Schahmann Ridge Meadows Seniors Society
- 5. Christina Shearme Community Network, Maple Ridge, Pitt Meadows & Katzie First Nation
- 6. Jessica Armstrong Fraser Valley Regional Library
- 7. Katie Sullivan School District 42
- 8. Mary Robson Friend in Need Food Bank
- 9. [TBD] Representative from the Community Services
- 10. [TBD] Representative from the Seniors Network